A Note from Timothy Hall

Dr. Preston received the following note of good news from Timothy Hall (Cohort 5):

I am writing to inform you that I received a summer research fellowship to the Howard and Edna Kong Kierkegaard Library at St. Olaf College (My research is focused on the application of Kierkegaardian thought in education). It is a significant honor and will help me with my dissertation and a paper I will be presenting at the International Interdisciplinary Social Sciences Conference at the University of Cambridge in August. All of which would not have been possible without the help of Dr. Voparil who took time to recommend me for the fellowship and Dr. Allerdyce who inspired my work in the humanities to be academically rigorous. Thus, I want to compliment you, Dr. Voparil, and Dr. Allerdyce for helping with and inspiring my academic progress.

One thought on “A Note from Timothy Hall

  1. Congrats, Tim! Please be sure to tell us about your conference experience at the University of Cambridge when you return.
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

